The Blog

Mariah Carey Debuts At Caesars Palace

Mariah Carey opens her residency in Las Vegas on May 6.

Mariah Carey opens her residency in Las Vegas on May 6.

Beginning another chapter in her storied career, the incredible Mariah Carey kicks off her residency at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace this week. The production, titled “Mariah #1 To Infinity” features all 18 of her number 1 hits together in one concert. Mariah joins the ranks of a few other huge performers with shows at Caears Palace, including Celine Dion and Shania Twain. As with all superstar residencies, epect this show to be filled with grandiose sets, back up performers, and plenty of costume changes.

In case you lost track, the 18 number 1 singles that she’ll perform are:

1. Vision of Love (1990)
2. Love Takes Time (1990)
3. Someday (1991)
4. I Don’t Wanna Cry (1991)
5. Emotions (1991)
6. I’ll Be There (1992)
7. Dreamlover (1993)
8. Hero (1993)
9. Fantasy (1995)
10. One Sweet Day (1995)
11. Always Be My Baby (1996)
12. Honey (1997)
13. My All (1998)
14. Heartbreaker (feat. Jay Z) (1999)
15. Thank God I Found You (feat. Joe & 98 Degrees) (2000)
16. We Belong Together (2005)
17. Don’t Forget About Us (2005)
18. Touch My Body (2007)

After reports last year that the famous soprano was not hitting all of her notes while on tour, many were skeptical of her ability to pull it off in Vegas. Fortunately, early reports of rehearsals at Caesars Palace indicate that she is absolutely on point, hitting the high notes in the way the only she can. Check out a video announcing her residency below.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *